{
 "site": "https://batterypayback.co.uk",
 "generated": "2026-10-26",
 "status": "live",
 "note": "Only facts whose quote was found verbatim at the source are included.",
 "items": [
  {
   "id": "accu:tesla-powerwall-3",
   "brand": "Tesla",
   "slug": "tesla-powerwall-3",
   "model": "Powerwall 3",
   "specs": {
    "continuous_power_kw": {
     "value": "Up to 11.04 kW on-grid, depending on local conditions",
     "quote": "Up to 11.04 kW, depending on local conditions",
     "context": "Powerwall 3 · On-Grid Power",
     "source_url": "https://www.tesla.com/en_gb/powerwall",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-21",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "browser (Claude)"
    },
    "backup_power": {
     "value": "Only with the Backup Gateway 2, Tesla’s supported islanding device",
     "quote": "Supported Islanding Device Backup Gateway 2",
     "context": "UK datasheet, page 2",
     "source_url": "https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/EnergyStorage/Powerwall/3/Datasheet/en-uk/Powerwall-3-Datasheet-EN.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "curl + PDFKit-tekstlaag (Claude, 26 okt); Codex kwaliteit 24 okt",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2
    },
    "warranty_years": {
     "value": "10 years, if the battery stays reliably connected to the internet",
     "quote": "Powerwall 3 must be reliably connected to the internet to secure the full 10-year warranty.",
     "context": "UK datasheet, page 2, footnote 6",
     "source_url": "https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/EnergyStorage/Powerwall/3/Datasheet/en-uk/Powerwall-3-Datasheet-EN.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "curl + PDFKit-tekstlaag (Claude, 26 okt); Codex kwaliteit 24 okt",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2
    },
    "coupling": {
     "value": "Built-in solar inverter with 3 solar inputs (MPPTs)",
     "quote": "MPPTs 3",
     "context": "UK datasheet, page 2, solar section; tesla.com/en_gb/powerwall: “3 solar inputs with Maximum Power Point Trackers”",
     "source_url": "https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/EnergyStorage/Powerwall/3/Datasheet/en-uk/Powerwall-3-Datasheet-EN.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "curl + PDFKit-tekstlaag (Claude, 26 okt); Codex kwaliteit 24 okt",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2
    },
    "expandable_to_kwh": {
     "value": "Up to 4 units",
     "quote": "Up to 4 units",
     "context": "Powerwall 3 · Scalable",
     "source_url": "https://www.tesla.com/en_gb/powerwall",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-21",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "browser (Claude)"
    },
    "usable_kwh": {
     "value": "13.5 kWh (AC), the minimum guaranteed at beginning of life",
     "quote": "13.5 kWh AC is minimum guaranteed at beginning of life, 25°C, and 5 kW charge/discharge power",
     "context": "UK datasheet 2026, page 2, footnote 1 to “Usable Battery Energy (AC)”",
     "source_url": "https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/EnergyStorage/Powerwall/3/Datasheet/en-uk/Powerwall-3-Datasheet-EN.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "browser (Claude), PDF-tekstlaag",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2
    },
    "round_trip_efficiency": {
     "value": "89% solar to battery to home/grid (includes the inverter)",
     "quote": "89%",
     "context": "UK datasheet, page 2, row “Solar to Battery to Home/Grid Efficiency”; footnote 3: “Typical use case with energy produced by PV and stored in battery and then released to loads or the grid.”",
     "source_url": "https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/EnergyStorage/Powerwall/3/Datasheet/en-uk/Powerwall-3-Datasheet-EN.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "curl + PDFKit-tekstlaag (Claude, 26 okt); Codex kwaliteit 24 okt",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2
    },
    "warranty_throughput_or_cycles": {
     "value": "UK: unlimited cycles for solar self-consumption, time-based control and backup; 37.8 MWh of throughput for any other use",
     "quote": "Unlimited cycles",
     "context": "European warranty rev. 1.16, page 1, table for Powerwalls installed in “Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland or the UK”; other applications: “37.8 MWh of aggregate throughput”",
     "source_url": "https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/EnergyStorage/Powerwall/General/Warranty/en-emea/Powerwall-Warranty-EN.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "curl + PDFKit-tekstlaag (Claude, 26 okt); Codex kwaliteit 24 okt",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 1
    },
    "capacity_at_end_of_warranty": {
     "value": "80% of 13.5 kWh at 10 years (UK)",
     "quote": "80% at 10 years following initial installation date",
     "context": "European warranty rev. 1.16, page 1, UK table; footnote 2: “Expressed as a % of 13.5 kWh rated capacity.”",
     "source_url": "https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/EnergyStorage/Powerwall/General/Warranty/en-emea/Powerwall-Warranty-EN.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "curl + PDFKit-tekstlaag (Claude, 26 okt); Codex kwaliteit 24 okt",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 1
    },
    "laadvermogen_kw": {
     "value": "AC configurable up to 5 kW (Powerwall 3 on its own)",
     "quote": "AC Configurable up to 5 kW",
     "context": "UK datasheet, page 2, row “Maximum Continuous Charge Power (Powerwall 3 only)”; up to 8 kW with Expansion units",
     "source_url": "https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/EnergyStorage/Powerwall/3/Datasheet/en-uk/Powerwall-3-Datasheet-EN.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "curl + PDFKit-tekstlaag (Claude, 26 okt); Codex kwaliteit 24 okt",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2
    }
   },
   "facts": [],
   "editorial": {
    "power_basis": "AC on-grid, site-dependent",
    "architecture": "Solar inverter built in",
    "intro": "The Powerwall 3 figures below distinguish on-grid AC output, AC charging and the solar-to-battery-to-home efficiency. Those are different paths through the system.",
    "decision": "Use the installed export/import limits and the actual configured output on your quote, rather than assuming the headline output is available at every property.",
    "cautions": [
     "The full warranty depends on internet connectivity and the type of use.",
     "Backup requires the specified islanding device and installation; it is not established by the battery capacity alone."
    ],
    "diagram": [
     "Solar / AC charging",
     "Powerwall 3",
     "Household AC"
    ]
   },
   "not_yet_verified": [
    "Peak power",
    "UK list price"
   ],
   "has_guide": true
  },
  {
   "id": "accu:givenergy-all-in-one",
   "brand": "GivEnergy",
   "slug": "givenergy-all-in-one",
   "model": "All in One (Gen 1), AC-coupled",
   "specs": {
    "usable_kwh": {
     "value": "13.5kWh",
     "quote": "13.5kWh usable storage.",
     "source_url": "https://givenergy.com/hardware/all-in-one-6kw-ac-coupled/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": false,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "continuous_power_kw": {
     "value": "6.0 kW",
     "quote": "6.0 kW continuous",
     "source_url": "https://givenergy.com/hardware/all-in-one-6kw-ac-coupled/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": false,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "peak_power_kw": {
     "value": "7.2 kW",
     "quote": "7.2 kW peak",
     "source_url": "https://givenergy.com/hardware/all-in-one-6kw-ac-coupled/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": false,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "warranty_years": {
     "value": "12 Years",
     "quote": "12 Years",
     "source_url": "https://givenergy.com/hardware/all-in-one-6kw-ac-coupled/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": false,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "coupling": {
     "value": "AC-coupled inverter",
     "quote": "6kW AC-coupled inverter",
     "source_url": "https://givenergy.com/hardware/all-in-one-6kw-ac-coupled/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": false,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "backup_power": {
     "value": "Whole-home backup when paired with a Gateway",
     "quote": "Whole-home backup when paired with a Gateway.",
     "source_url": "https://givenergy.com/hardware/all-in-one-6kw-ac-coupled/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": false,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    }
   },
   "facts": [],
   "editorial": {
    "power_basis": "AC continuous",
    "architecture": "AC-coupled inverter built in",
    "intro": "Gen 1 is the AC-coupled All in One. It has different power and warranty figures from the All in One 2, even where the stated storage figure looks the same.",
    "decision": "For an existing solar installation, confirm the AC connection and Gateway separately. Do not carry the Gen 2 warranty or expansion promises onto a Gen 1 quote.",
    "cautions": [
     "The stated warranty duration is not a complete account of registration, throughput or service conditions.",
     "The manufacturer product page was rechecked on 26 October 2026. This review confirms the product claims; it does not independently establish every condition in the full UK warranty."
    ],
    "diagram": [
     "Existing solar inverter / grid",
     "All in One Gen 1",
     "Household AC"
    ]
   },
   "not_yet_verified": [
    "Round-trip efficiency",
    "Warranty throughput / cycles",
    "Capacity at end of warranty",
    "Expandable to",
    "UK list price"
   ],
   "has_guide": true
  },
  {
   "id": "accu:fox-ess-ecs-ep",
   "brand": "Fox ESS",
   "slug": "fox-ess-ep11",
   "model": "EP11 (global datasheet v1.5, 24 November 2025)",
   "specs": {
    "warranty_years": {
     "value": "10 years — EU performance warranty, subject to throughput limit",
     "quote": "10 years",
     "source_url": "https://www.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/Download/EN-EP-warranty-EU-20250704.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "warranty_throughput_or_cycles": {
     "value": "33.15 MWH — EU EP11 throughput limit",
     "quote": "EP11 10.36kWh 33.15 MWH",
     "source_url": "https://www.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/Download/EN-EP-warranty-EU-20250704.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 3,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "capacity_at_end_of_warranty": {
     "value": "at least 70% of the Nominal Energy",
     "quote": "at least 70% of the Nominal Energy",
     "source_url": "https://www.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/Download/EN-EP-warranty-EU-20250704.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "expandable_to_kwh": {
     "value": "Up to four units; 41.6 kWh is the stated storage figure, not stated usable energy",
     "quote": "Scalable to 41.6kWh",
     "source_url": "https://www.fox-ess.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/12/EN-EP11-Datasheet-V1.5-20251124.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 1
    },
    "nominal_kwh": {
     "value": "10.36 kWh nominal; usable energy is not separately stated",
     "quote": "10.36",
     "source_url": "https://www.fox-ess.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/12/EN-EP11-Datasheet-V1.5-20251124.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "context": "Nominal Energy [kWh], EP11 column; not the Australian 100%-DoD version"
    },
    "depth_of_discharge": {
     "value": "90% depth of discharge; not a separately quoted usable-kWh figure",
     "quote": "90%",
     "source_url": "https://www.fox-ess.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/12/EN-EP11-Datasheet-V1.5-20251124.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 1
    },
    "round_trip_efficiency": {
     "value": "At least 95%, battery pack only; not whole-system AC efficiency",
     "quote": "≥95",
     "source_url": "https://www.fox-ess.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/12/EN-EP11-Datasheet-V1.5-20251124.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "context": "Battery Pack Round-Trip Efficiency [%]"
    }
   },
   "facts": [],
   "editorial": {
    "publish_research_guide": true,
    "power_basis": "AC output not established",
    "architecture": "Compatible inverter required",
    "capacity_note": "Nominal energy is not usable energy",
    "intro": "EP11 is a high-voltage battery, rather than a complete AC power system. Start with the inverter and the exact EP11 datasheet version: the global and Australian documents do not state the same depth of discharge.",
    "decision": "The global v1.5 sheet gives nominal energy and depth of discharge, but no separately labelled usable-kWh figure or battery power in kW. We do not multiply voltage by maximum current, or nominal energy by depth of discharge, and present the result as a manufacturer specification.",
    "cautions": [
     "The Australian EP11 document lists 100% depth of discharge; the global v1.5 sheet lists 90%. Do not combine them in one specification.",
     "The EU warranty is framed through professional purchasers/installers. Ask your installer to identify the UK end-user claim route and provide the applicable document.",
     "Check both the inverter’s AC output and the battery charging limit. The pack’s quoted efficiency excludes losses elsewhere in the installation."
    ],
    "diagram": [
     "EP11 battery (DC)",
     "Compatible inverter",
     "Household AC"
    ]
   },
   "not_yet_verified": [
    "Usable capacity",
    "Continuous / rated power (original units and basis)",
    "Peak power",
    "Coupling",
    "Backup power",
    "UK list price"
   ],
   "has_guide": true
  },
  {
   "id": "accu:solaredge-home-battery",
   "brand": "SolarEdge",
   "slug": "solaredge-home-battery",
   "model": "Home Battery 400V (BAT-10K1P)",
   "specs": {
    "usable_kwh": {
     "value": "9.7 kWh (9700 Wh at 100% depth of discharge)",
     "quote": "Usable Energy (100% depth of discharge) 9700 Wh",
     "context": "Datasheet DS-000164-EU, page 2, BAT-10K1P",
     "source_url": "https://knowledge-center.solaredge.com/sites/kc/files/se-solaredge-home-battery-400v-datasheet-eng.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Manufacturer PDF text and page 2, Codex recheck 26 Oct",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2
    },
    "continuous_power_kw": {
     "value": "5 kW (5000 W)",
     "quote": "Continuous Output Power … 5000 W",
     "context": "Datasheet DS-000164-EU, page 2",
     "source_url": "https://knowledge-center.solaredge.com/sites/kc/files/se-solaredge-home-battery-400v-datasheet-eng.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Manufacturer PDF text and page 2, Codex recheck 26 Oct",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2
    },
    "peak_power_kw": {
     "value": "7.5 kW for 10 seconds, in backup",
     "quote": "Peak Output Power in Backup (for 10 seconds) 7500 W",
     "context": "Datasheet DS-000164-EU, page 2",
     "source_url": "https://knowledge-center.solaredge.com/sites/kc/files/se-solaredge-home-battery-400v-datasheet-eng.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Manufacturer PDF text and page 2, Codex recheck 26 Oct",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2
    },
    "round_trip_efficiency": {
     "value": "94.5% (peak)",
     "quote": "Peak Roundtrip Efficiency 94.5 %",
     "context": "Datasheet DS-000164-EU, page 2; the UK product page also says “Up to 94.5% round trip efficiency based on direct DC coupling”",
     "source_url": "https://knowledge-center.solaredge.com/sites/kc/files/se-solaredge-home-battery-400v-datasheet-eng.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Manufacturer PDF text and page 2, Codex recheck 26 Oct",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2
    },
    "warranty_years": {
     "value": "10 years",
     "quote": "Warranty … 10 Years",
     "context": "Datasheet DS-000164-EU, page 2",
     "source_url": "https://knowledge-center.solaredge.com/sites/kc/files/se-solaredge-home-battery-400v-datasheet-eng.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Manufacturer PDF text and page 2, Codex recheck 26 Oct",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2
    },
    "coupling": {
     "value": "DC-coupled (shares a SolarEdge inverter with the panels)",
     "quote": "Up to 94.5% round trip efficiency based on direct DC coupling",
     "context": "UK product page",
     "source_url": "https://www.solaredge.com/uk/products/residential/storage-and-backup/solaredge-home-battery-400v",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "browser (Claude)"
    },
    "backup_power": {
     "value": "Only with the SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter – Single Phase and the Home Backup Interface",
     "quote": "require connections with the SolarEdge Home Hub Inverter – Single Phase and the SolarEdge Home Backup Interface",
     "context": "UK product page, footnote on backup",
     "source_url": "https://www.solaredge.com/uk/products/residential/storage-and-backup/solaredge-home-battery-400v",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "browser (Claude)"
    },
    "expandable_to_kwh": {
     "value": "Up to 3 batteries per inverter",
     "quote": "Stack up to 3 batteries per inverter",
     "context": "UK product page",
     "source_url": "https://www.solaredge.com/uk/products/residential/storage-and-backup/solaredge-home-battery-400v",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "browser (Claude)"
    }
   },
   "facts": [],
   "editorial": {
    "power_basis": "Battery DC continuous",
    "architecture": "DC battery; compatible inverter required",
    "intro": "The 400V battery’s DC power and efficiency are not a like-for-like comparison with an AC-coupled all-in-one system. The matching SolarEdge inverter and any backup interface are separate choices.",
    "decision": "Compare the complete installed system. The published peak round-trip figure is a DC-coupled claim; do not enter it as a measured whole-house AC efficiency.",
    "cautions": [
     "The continuous battery-output figure must not be mistaken for a guaranteed AC rating at your meter."
    ],
    "diagram": [
     "Home Battery 400V (DC)",
     "Compatible SolarEdge inverter",
     "Household AC"
    ]
   },
   "not_yet_verified": [
    "Warranty throughput / cycles",
    "Capacity at end of warranty",
    "UK list price"
   ],
   "has_guide": true
  },
  {
   "id": "accu:enphase-iq-5p",
   "brand": "Enphase",
   "slug": "enphase-iq-battery-5p",
   "model": "IQ Battery 5P with FlexPhase",
   "specs": {
    "usable_kwh": {
     "value": "5.0 kWh",
     "quote": "Usable capacity 5.0 kWh",
     "context": "UK data sheet DSH-00477-9.0-EN-2026-08-21, page 1",
     "source_url": "https://enphase.com/en-gb/download/iq-battery-5p-flexphase-data-sheet",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "browser (Claude), PDF-tekstlaag",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 1
    },
    "continuous_power_kw": {
     "value": "3.84 kVA single-phase (1.28 kVA per phase on three-phase)",
     "quote": "Provides continuous power of up to 3.84 kVA (single-phase) or up to 1.28 kVA per phase (three-phase)",
     "context": "UK data sheet, page 1; stated in kVA",
     "source_url": "https://enphase.com/en-gb/download/iq-battery-5p-flexphase-data-sheet",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "browser (Claude), PDF-tekstlaag",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 1
    },
    "round_trip_efficiency": {
     "value": "90% (AC round trip)",
     "quote": "AC round-trip efficiency … % 90",
     "context": "UK data sheet, product details table",
     "source_url": "https://enphase.com/en-gb/download/iq-battery-5p-flexphase-data-sheet",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "browser (Claude), PDF-tekstlaag",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2
    },
    "warranty_years": {
     "value": "15 years (limited warranty)",
     "quote": "15-year limited warranty",
     "context": "UK data sheet, page 1",
     "source_url": "https://enphase.com/en-gb/download/iq-battery-5p-flexphase-data-sheet",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "browser (Claude), PDF-tekstlaag",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 1
    },
    "coupling": {
     "value": "AC-coupled, with built-in microinverters",
     "quote": "AC-coupled system for fast installation and commissioning",
     "context": "UK data sheet, page 1",
     "source_url": "https://enphase.com/en-gb/download/iq-battery-5p-flexphase-data-sheet",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "browser (Claude), PDF-tekstlaag",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 1
    },
    "backup_power": {
     "value": "Full backup supported (with the required Enphase system parts)",
     "quote": "Supports Self-Consumption, Full Backup, time-of-use (TOU) modes",
     "context": "UK data sheet, page 1",
     "source_url": "https://enphase.com/en-gb/download/iq-battery-5p-flexphase-data-sheet",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "browser (Claude), PDF-tekstlaag",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 1
    }
   },
   "facts": [],
   "editorial": {
    "power_basis": "AC apparent power (kVA)",
    "architecture": "AC-coupled; system controller for backup",
    "intro": "The IQ Battery 5P FlexPhase document quotes apparent power in kVA and separates single-phase from three-phase operation. Keep the installation mode attached to the number.",
    "decision": "Do not turn kVA into kW by changing the unit label. Ask for the usable real-power rating, phase allocation and backup equipment on your own installation.",
    "cautions": [
     "An AC round-trip efficiency is not directly comparable with a battery-only DC efficiency.",
     "The UK download currently blocks automated retrieval (403). The existing checked figures remain tied to that source and their original read dates. The indexed EMEA revision confirms configurable kVA ratings; ask for the UK commissioning setting and current warranty before ordering."
    ],
    "diagram": [
     "Existing solar / grid",
     "IQ Battery 5P FlexPhase",
     "Household AC"
    ]
   },
   "not_yet_verified": [
    "Peak power",
    "Warranty throughput / cycles",
    "Capacity at end of warranty",
    "Expandable to",
    "UK list price"
   ],
   "has_guide": true
  },
  {
   "id": "accu:sunsynk",
   "brand": "Sunsynk",
   "slug": "sunsynk-sun-batt-5-32",
   "model": "SUN-BATT-5.32 (wall-mounted REPT model, v2 document)",
   "specs": {
    "nominal_kwh": {
     "value": "5320 Wh battery energy as stated; a separately labelled usable figure is not given",
     "quote": "Battery Energy¹ 5320 Wh",
     "source_url": "https://assets.cef.co.uk/downloads/pdg/sunsynk_sunsynk-l5-3_datasheet/sunsynk_sunsynk-l5-3_datasheet.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "context": "Original Sunsynk document hosted by UK distributor CEF. Read visually: scanned PDF, no text layer. Header is SUN-BATT-5.32, despite the hosting filename."
    },
    "battery_nominal_power_kw": {
     "value": "2500 W nominal battery charging/discharging; not the inverter AC rating",
     "quote": "Nominal Charge/Discharge Power 2500W",
     "source_url": "https://assets.cef.co.uk/downloads/pdg/sunsynk_sunsynk-l5-3_datasheet/sunsynk_sunsynk-l5-3_datasheet.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "context": "Visually checked table in the original manufacturer PDF, hosted by CEF"
    },
    "battery_maximum_power_kw": {
     "value": "5000 W maximum battery charging/discharging, subject to operating conditions",
     "quote": "Max Charge / Discharge Power 5000W",
     "source_url": "https://assets.cef.co.uk/downloads/pdg/sunsynk_sunsynk-l5-3_datasheet/sunsynk_sunsynk-l5-3_datasheet.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "context": "Visually checked; the document does not call this a timed peak or continuous household AC output"
    }
   },
   "facts": [
    {
     "statement": "Sunsynk identifies the product model as SUN-BATT-5.32.",
     "quote": "SKU / Modellnummer SUN-BATT-5.32",
     "source_url": "https://www.sunsynk.org/de/product/s-series-5-32kwh",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": false,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    }
   ],
   "editorial": {
    "publish_research_guide": true,
    "power_basis": "Battery DC nominal / maximum",
    "architecture": "Separate compatible inverter",
    "intro": "Sunsynk uses several similar battery names. This page is specifically about the wall-mounted SUN-BATT-5.32 REPT model, not the newer L5.3, G5.3 or W5.3 batteries.",
    "decision": "The original Sunsynk sheet below is a scanned manufacturer document hosted by UK distributor CEF. Its nominal battery power and maximum battery power are different figures; neither is a guaranteed continuous AC output for an unspecified inverter. The sheet does not give a separately labelled usable capacity or complete UK warranty.",
    "cautions": [
     "The support compatibility matrix groups SUN-BATT models separately from the L/G/W family. Similar energy figures do not make them interchangeable.",
     "Do not treat a cycle-life test claim as a guaranteed number of cycles or copy a South African warranty onto a UK installation.",
     "Before a deposit, ask for the exact model, usable energy, matching inverter, UK battery warranty and any registration deadline."
    ],
    "diagram": [
     "SUN-BATT-5.32 (DC)",
     "Compatible inverter",
     "Household AC"
    ]
   },
   "not_yet_verified": [
    "Usable capacity",
    "Continuous / rated power (original units and basis)",
    "Peak power",
    "Round-trip efficiency",
    "Warranty (years)",
    "Warranty throughput / cycles",
    "Capacity at end of warranty",
    "Coupling",
    "Expandable to",
    "Backup power",
    "UK list price"
   ],
   "has_guide": true
  },
  {
   "id": "accu:huawei-luna2000",
   "brand": "Huawei",
   "slug": "huawei-luna2000-s1",
   "model": "LUNA2000-7-S1 (one LUNA2000-7-E1 module and C1 power module)",
   "specs": {
    "warranty_years": {
     "value": "15years — European policy, with FusionSolar connection conditions",
     "quote": "15years",
     "source_url": "https://solar.huawei.com/admin/asset/v1/pro/view/0037bf38d384473ea477e3ebf9c8f6df.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 6,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "usable_kwh": {
     "value": "6.9 kWh usable, LUNA2000-7-S1 configuration",
     "quote": "6.9 kWh",
     "source_url": "https://solar.huawei.com/admin/asset/v1/pro/view/8da96b44831242eea1ddc3f4bf94a518.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "context": "Battery usable energy, first column; 100% DoD, 0.2C, 25°C at beginning of life"
    },
    "battery_maximum_power_kw": {
     "value": "3.5 kW maximum battery charging/discharging; not continuous household AC output",
     "quote": "3.5 kW",
     "source_url": "https://solar.huawei.com/admin/asset/v1/pro/view/8da96b44831242eea1ddc3f4bf94a518.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "context": "Max. charging & discharging power, LUNA2000-7-S1 column; temperature/altitude derating applies"
    },
    "expandable_to_kwh": {
     "value": "Up to 20.7 kWh usable in the three-module LUNA2000-21-S1 group",
     "quote": "20.7 kWh",
     "source_url": "https://solar.huawei.com/admin/asset/v1/pro/view/8da96b44831242eea1ddc3f4bf94a518.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "context": "Battery usable energy, LUNA2000-21-S1 column; parallel-system limits depend on inverter"
    }
   },
   "facts": [
    {
     "statement": "The global policy includes a European entry for the larger battery pack; it is not confirmation of a UK contract.",
     "quote": "15 years (5 years basic warranty + 10 years\nadvanced warranty) or 28.84 MWh@60% EOL:\nEurope, Australia, Japan",
     "source_url": "https://solar.huawei.com/admin/asset/v1/pro/view/d373d9834172413b85d346e1f691915d.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "pdf_page": 10,
     "check": "ok"
    },
    {
     "statement": "Huawei makes the actual warranty and lifecycle electricity subject to the contract.",
     "quote": "The actual warranty period and lifecycle electricity are subject to the contract.",
     "source_url": "https://solar.huawei.com/admin/asset/v1/pro/view/d373d9834172413b85d346e1f691915d.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "pdf_page": 10,
     "check": "ok"
    }
   ],
   "editorial": {
    "publish_research_guide": true,
    "power_basis": "Battery DC maximum",
    "architecture": "Separate compatible Huawei inverter",
    "intro": "This guide fixes the configuration at one LUNA2000-7-E1 battery module and its C1 power module. The larger S1 stacks have different power figures; a headline for the three-module system is not the rating of this one.",
    "decision": "Use the separately stated usable energy for storage sizing. Treat the battery’s maximum charge/discharge power as a battery-side limit, then check the matched inverter’s continuous AC output. The smaller of the applicable limits constrains what reaches your house.",
    "cautions": [
     "Adding modules changes capacity and battery power; the quoted one-module figure is not a promise for every S1 configuration.",
     "The European warranty has internet/FusionSolar conditions. The installer must confirm the policy and throughput/end-of-life terms that apply to your UK order.",
     "A compatible inverter does not by itself confirm backup. Ask for the switching/control equipment and backed-up circuits to be itemised."
    ],
    "diagram": [
     "LUNA2000-7-S1 (DC)",
     "Compatible Huawei inverter",
     "Household AC"
    ]
   },
   "not_yet_verified": [
    "Continuous / rated power (original units and basis)",
    "Peak power",
    "Round-trip efficiency",
    "Warranty throughput / cycles",
    "Capacity at end of warranty",
    "Coupling",
    "Backup power",
    "UK list price"
   ],
   "has_guide": true
  },
  {
   "id": "accu:sigenergy-sigenstor",
   "brand": "Sigenergy",
   "slug": "sigenergy-sigenstor",
   "model": "SigenStor BAT 8.0 (one battery module; energy controller specified separately)",
   "specs": {
    "usable_kwh": {
     "quote": "Usable Energy\n(kWh)\nMinimum Throughput\nEnergy**(MWh)\nSigenStor BAT 5.0 5.2 18.20\nSigenStor BAT 6.0 5.84 20.44\nSigenStor BAT 8.0 7.8 27.30",
     "source_url": "https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/en_download/1750305008658844.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "pdf_page": 1,
     "value": "7.8 kWh — BAT 8.0 module only; European warranty table",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "warranty_throughput_or_cycles": {
     "quote": "Usable Energy\n(kWh)\nMinimum Throughput\nEnergy**(MWh)\nSigenStor BAT 5.0 5.2 18.20\nSigenStor BAT 6.0 5.84 20.44\nSigenStor BAT 8.0 7.8 27.30",
     "source_url": "https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/en_download/1750305008658844.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "pdf_page": 1,
     "value": "27.30 MWh — BAT 8.0 module; European fallback, not confirmed UK coverage",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "warranty_years": {
     "quote": "SIGENERGY warrants that the battery system retains either sixty percent (60%) of Usable\nEnergy for ten (10) years after the date of the initial installation or for a Minimum Throughput\nEnergy as per the table below, whichever comes first:",
     "source_url": "https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/en_download/1750305008658844.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "pdf_page": 1,
     "value": "ten (10) years or minimum throughput, whichever comes first; European conditions apply",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "capacity_at_end_of_warranty": {
     "quote": "SIGENERGY warrants that the battery system retains either sixty percent (60%) of Usable\nEnergy for ten (10) years after the date of the initial installation or for a Minimum Throughput\nEnergy as per the table below, whichever comes first:",
     "source_url": "https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/en_download/1750305008658844.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "pdf_page": 1,
     "value": "sixty percent (60%) — European performance warranty, conditional",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "battery_maximum_power_kw": {
     "value": "4000 W maximum battery charging/discharging per BAT 8.0; AC output depends on controller",
     "quote": "4000",
     "source_url": "https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/en_download/1693548782125366.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "context": "Max. charge / discharge power, BAT 8.0 column, W"
    },
    "peak_power_kw": {
     "value": "6000 W for 10 seconds, battery module; not the controller AC rating",
     "quote": "6000",
     "source_url": "https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/en_download/1693548782125366.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "context": "Peak charge / discharge power (10 seconds), BAT 8.0 column, W"
    }
   },
   "facts": [
    {
     "statement": "Sigenergy states that SigenStor can scale from one to six packs per unit.",
     "quote": "can be scaled from one to six packs per unit",
     "source_url": "https://www.sigenergy.com/en/installer",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": false,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    {
     "statement": "The download centre restricts access to additional files through login.",
     "quote": "Login to access more.",
     "source_url": "https://www.sigenergy.com/en/support/download",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": false,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    {
     "statement": "The warranty document is labelled for Europe.",
     "quote": "(For Europe)",
     "source_url": "https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/en_download/1750305008658844.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "pdf_page": 1,
     "check": "ok"
    },
    {
     "statement": "Internet connection is required to maintain the full limited warranty.",
     "quote": "To activate and maintain SIGENERGY's 10-year limited warranty, your device must remain\nconnected to the Internet for essential firmware updates.",
     "source_url": "https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/en_download/1750305008658844.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "pdf_page": 3,
     "check": "ok"
    }
   ],
   "editorial": {
    "publish_research_guide": true,
    "power_basis": "Battery DC maximum",
    "architecture": "Sigen Energy Controller required",
    "intro": "The numbers here refer to one SigenStor BAT 8.0 module. The Energy Controller is a separate part of the system: its AC rating and the number of modules must appear on the quote.",
    "decision": "The battery-module maximum and timed peak describe the module, not an independently established household AC rating. The European warranty table uses a different throughput limit from the Australian document, so geography matters as much as the product name.",
    "cautions": [
     "Do not replace BAT 8.0 specifications with those of the newer BAT 6.0, 9.0 or 10.0 modules.",
     "The European warranty ends at the time or throughput limit, whichever comes first; remaining capacity is conditional, not a forecast.",
     "Internet disconnection changes warranty coverage under the cited European terms. Get UK coverage and the controller model in writing."
    ],
    "diagram": [
     "SigenStor BAT 8.0 (DC)",
     "Sigen Energy Controller",
     "Household AC"
    ]
   },
   "not_yet_verified": [
    "Continuous / rated power (original units and basis)",
    "Round-trip efficiency",
    "Coupling",
    "Expandable to",
    "Backup power",
    "UK list price"
   ],
   "has_guide": true
  },
  {
   "id": "accu:ecoflow-powerocean",
   "brand": "EcoFlow",
   "slug": "ecoflow-powerocean",
   "model": "PowerOcean Single-phase; EF BD-5.1-S1 battery pack, 2026 datasheet",
   "specs": {
    "usable_kwh": {
     "value": "4.8 kWh for the single-pack configuration; table also lists larger configurations",
     "quote": "Battery Usable Capacity (kWh)* (95% Depth of Discharge) 4.8 9.7 14.5 19.4",
     "source_url": "https://enterprise-service-eu-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1779847043326/EcoFlow%20PowerOcean%20(Single%20Phase)_Datasheet_EN%200526.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 1,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "continuous_power_kw": {
     "value": "3 to 6 kW rated on-grid AC output, depending on the inverter model; backup maximum is separately given in VA",
     "quote": "Rated Output Power (W) 3000 3680 4600 5000 6000",
     "context": "AC Output (On Grid), page 2. Backup maximum output is a separate VA row.",
     "source_url": "https://enterprise-service-eu-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1779847043326/EcoFlow%20PowerOcean%20(Single%20Phase)_Datasheet_EN%200526.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Manufacturer PDF text layer, physical page 2"
    },
    "warranty_years": {
     "value": "15-year warranty — manufacturer product claim",
     "quote": "15-year warranty",
     "source_url": "https://energy.ecoflow.com/uk/products/powerocean-single-phase",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": false,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "expandable_to_kwh": {
     "value": "Up to 60 kWh stated capacity with three hybrid inverters; not usable capacity",
     "quote": "For a total battery capacity of 60kWh, 3 hybrid inverters are required.",
     "source_url": "https://enterprise-service-eu-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1779847043326/EcoFlow%20PowerOcean%20(Single%20Phase)_Datasheet_EN%200526.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 1,
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "backup_power": {
     "value": "Continuous off-grid output advertised; compatible inverter and installation required",
     "quote": "up to 6kW of continuous off-grid power",
     "source_url": "https://energy.ecoflow.com/uk/products/powerocean-single-phase",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": false,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    }
   },
   "facts": [
    {
     "statement": "The older datasheet identifies a hybrid inverter and separate battery DC input.",
     "quote": "EcoFlow PowerOcean Hybrid Inverter",
     "source_url": "https://enterprise-service-eu-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/content/2024-03-27-1485da5d-eae4-4a38-830a-4e340517d968.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "pdf_page": 2,
     "check": "ok"
    }
   ],
   "editorial": {
    "power_basis": "Rated on-grid AC, inverter-dependent",
    "architecture": "Hybrid inverter and battery packs",
    "intro": "This page follows the 2026 single-phase PowerOcean document and its named battery pack. Older PowerOcean packs and their warranty documents are not interchangeable.",
    "decision": "The 2026 sheet lists several inverter ratings, from 3 to 6 kW on-grid. Its backup maximum is separately expressed in VA. Ask for the exact inverter model, backed-up load capability and current warranty for your battery SKU.",
    "cautions": [
     "The large expansion headline requires additional hybrid inverters; it is not the usable capacity of the single-pack configuration."
    ],
    "diagram": [
     "PowerOcean battery packs",
     "PowerOcean hybrid inverter",
     "Household AC"
    ]
   },
   "not_yet_verified": [
    "Peak power",
    "Round-trip efficiency",
    "Warranty throughput / cycles",
    "Capacity at end of warranty",
    "Coupling",
    "UK list price"
   ],
   "has_guide": true
  },
  {
   "id": "accu:growatt-ark",
   "brand": "Growatt",
   "slug": "growatt-ark-xh",
   "model": "ARK 5.1XH-A1 (two ARK 2.5H-A1 modules plus BDC 95045-A1)",
   "specs": {
    "warranty_years": {
     "quote": "Warranty 10 years",
     "source_url": "https://de.growatt.com/upload/file/ARK_XH_Batteriesystem_Benutzerhandbuch_EN_202201.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "pdf_page": 15,
     "value": "10 years — manual specification claim; UK warranty conditions unconfirmed",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    "nominal_kwh": {
     "value": "5.12 kWh nominal for the two-module system; not a quoted usable-system figure",
     "quote": "5.12kWh",
     "source_url": "https://de.growatt.com/upload/file/ARK_XH_Batteriesystem_Benutzerhandbuch_EN_202201.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 15,
     "context": "System model ARK 5.1XH-A1, Nominal energy row"
    },
    "battery_maximum_power_kw": {
     "value": "2.5 kW maximum battery-system output; not a continuous AC inverter rating",
     "quote": "2.5kW",
     "source_url": "https://de.growatt.com/upload/file/ARK_XH_Batteriesystem_Benutzerhandbuch_EN_202201.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 15,
     "context": "Max. output power, first system column"
    },
    "peak_power_kw": {
     "value": "5 kW for 10 seconds, battery system",
     "quote": "5kW,10s",
     "source_url": "https://de.growatt.com/upload/file/ARK_XH_Batteriesystem_Benutzerhandbuch_EN_202201.pdf",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Codex: original document text and table checked on 26 October 2026",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 15,
     "context": "Peak output power, first system column"
    }
   },
   "facts": [
    {
     "statement": "Growatt describes ARK as having a modular stacked design.",
     "quote": "modulär staplad design",
     "source_url": "https://ne.growatt.com/products/ark-xh-batteri",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": false,
     "read_on": "2026-10-19",
     "check": "ok"
    },
    {
     "statement": "The manual specifies usable energy for the battery module only.",
     "quote": "Rated/Usable Capacity/Energy 45Ah/2.3 kWh",
     "source_url": "https://de.growatt.com/upload/file/ARK_XH_Batteriesystem_Benutzerhandbuch_EN_202201.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "pdf_page": 16,
     "check": "ok"
    },
    {
     "statement": "The first system configuration has the listed maximum output power.",
     "quote": "Max. output power 2.5kW 3.75kW 5kW 6.25kW 7.5kW",
     "source_url": "https://de.growatt.com/upload/file/ARK_XH_Batteriesystem_Benutzerhandbuch_EN_202201.pdf",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "pdf": true,
     "read_on": "2026-10-22",
     "pdf_page": 15,
     "check": "ok"
    }
   ],
   "editorial": {
    "publish_research_guide": true,
    "power_basis": "Battery-system DC maximum",
    "architecture": "BDC controller and matched hybrid inverter",
    "intro": "This guide uses the smallest ARK XH-A1 system in the cited manual: two ARK 2.5H-A1 battery modules and one BDC 95045-A1 controller. ARK, APX and different XH generations should not be treated as the same product.",
    "decision": "The manual gives nominal energy and maximum/short-duration battery-system output. Its usable-energy figure elsewhere is per module; we do not relabel that as a quoted usable-system figure. The hybrid inverter adds a separate AC constraint.",
    "cautions": [
     "A single ARK module is not the minimum complete XH-A1 system shown here. Check the module count and BDC controller on your quote.",
     "The cited manual is from 2022. Confirm current UK availability, inverter compatibility and the full warranty for the exact supplied generation.",
     "The manual’s ten-year warranty line does not establish current UK throughput, end-of-life capacity or labour coverage. Ask for those conditions before comparing warranties."
    ],
    "diagram": [
     "2 × ARK modules + BDC",
     "Matched hybrid inverter",
     "Household AC"
    ]
   },
   "not_yet_verified": [
    "Usable capacity",
    "Continuous / rated power (original units and basis)",
    "Round-trip efficiency",
    "Warranty throughput / cycles",
    "Capacity at end of warranty",
    "Coupling",
    "Expandable to",
    "Backup power",
    "UK list price"
   ],
   "has_guide": true
  },
  {
   "id": "accu:givenergy-all-in-one-2",
   "brand": "GivEnergy",
   "slug": "givenergy-all-in-one-2",
   "model": "All in One 2 (GIV-AIO-13.5)",
   "specs": {
    "opgegeven_capaciteit_kwh": {
     "value": "13.5 kWh",
     "quote": "13.5kWh Capacity",
     "context": "Product page headline; the page does not say whether this is usable (the specification table lists a design energy of 15.9 kWh)",
     "source_url": "https://givenergy.com/hardware/all-in-one-2/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-23",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "toets_codex.toets (Claude)"
    },
    "continuous_power_kw": {
     "value": "6 to 12 kW rated AC output on-grid, depending on the version (6/8/10/11/12 kW)",
     "quote": "Rated AC Output Power (On-Grid) 6/8/10/11/12kW",
     "context": "Technical specifications, models GIV-AIO-13.5-6.0 to 12.0",
     "source_url": "https://givenergy.com/hardware/all-in-one-2/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-23",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "toets_codex.toets (Claude)"
    },
    "peak_power_kw": {
     "value": "14.4 kVA for 10 seconds, off-grid",
     "quote": "Peak Power (10s, Off-Grid) 14.4kVA",
     "context": "Technical specifications",
     "source_url": "https://givenergy.com/hardware/all-in-one-2/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-23",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "toets_codex.toets (Claude)"
    },
    "warranty_years": {
     "value": "15 years",
     "quote": "Warranty 15 Years",
     "context": "Technical specifications, general data",
     "source_url": "https://givenergy.com/hardware/all-in-one-2/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-23",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "toets_codex.toets (Claude)"
    },
    "coupling": {
     "value": "Works with existing (AC) solar; new panels can connect through the optional MPPT unit",
     "quote": "AC and solar compatible",
     "context": "Product page headline; the PV input table is headed “INPUT DATA PV (Optional MPPT)”",
     "source_url": "https://givenergy.com/hardware/all-in-one-2/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-23",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "toets_codex.toets (Claude)"
    },
    "backup_power": {
     "value": "Yes, switchover during power cuts when paired with a Gateway 2",
     "quote": "switchover for backup power during blackouts when paired with a Gateway 2",
     "context": "Product page introduction",
     "source_url": "https://givenergy.com/hardware/all-in-one-2/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-23",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "toets_codex.toets (Claude)"
    },
    "expandable_to_kwh": {
     "value": "Up to two Expansion Batteries on top of the 13.5 kWh",
     "quote": "Start with 13.5 kWh and increase capacity with up to two Expansion Batteries",
     "context": "Product page",
     "source_url": "https://givenergy.com/hardware/all-in-one-2/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-23",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "toets_codex.toets (Claude)"
    }
   },
   "facts": [],
   "editorial": {
    "power_basis": "AC rated, version-dependent",
    "architecture": "AC-compatible; PV input optional",
    "intro": "All in One 2 is sold in several AC output versions. A storage capacity label does not tell you which inverter version or optional MPPT hardware the installer has priced.",
    "decision": "Ask for the full model suffix, optional solar-input hardware and Gateway 2. The manufacturer’s capacity headline is retained as stated; we have not silently renamed it usable energy.",
    "cautions": [
     "The timed off-grid peak is given in kVA. It is not the same unit as real power in kW.",
     "The manufacturer product page was rechecked on 26 October 2026. Specify the exact rated-power version and obtain the full UK warranty; the headline year count is a product claim."
    ],
    "diagram": [
     "Grid / optional PV input",
     "All in One 2",
     "Household AC"
    ]
   },
   "not_yet_verified": [
    "Round-trip efficiency",
    "Warranty throughput / cycles",
    "Capacity at end of warranty",
    "UK list price"
   ],
   "has_guide": true
  },
  {
   "id": "accu:myenergi-libbi",
   "brand": "myenergi",
   "slug": "myenergi-libbi",
   "model": "libbi (5 kWh modules, 3.68 kW or 5 kW inverter)",
   "specs": {
    "usable_kwh": {
     "value": "4.6 kWh per 5 kWh battery module (1 to 4 modules)",
     "quote": "Usable Capacity 4.6kWh",
     "context": "UK datasheet DS-00001 rev C (October 2023), battery specification, per module",
     "source_url": "https://support.myenergi.com/hc/article_attachments/35921652573457",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Manufacturer DS-00001 Revision C PDF, extracted page text",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 3
    },
    "continuous_power_kw": {
     "value": "3.68 kW or 5 kW nominal AC output, depending on the inverter",
     "quote": "Nominal AC Output Power 3680W 5000W",
     "context": "UK datasheet DS-00001 rev C, inverter specification",
     "source_url": "https://support.myenergi.com/hc/article_attachments/35921652573457",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Manufacturer DS-00001 Revision C PDF, extracted page text",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 4
    },
    "warranty_years": {
     "value": "10 years on the battery and inverter",
     "quote": "libbi comes with a 10-year warranty on the battery and inverter",
     "context": "myenergi GB product page",
     "source_url": "https://www.myenergi.com/libbi-battery-storage/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-23",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "toets_codex.toets (Claude)"
    },
    "warranty_throughput_or_cycles": {
     "value": "No cycle limit stated (“unlimited”, subject to warranty criteria)",
     "quote": "Cycle Life Unlimited*",
     "context": "UK datasheet DS-00001 rev C; the asterisk reads “subject to warranty criteria”",
     "source_url": "https://support.myenergi.com/hc/article_attachments/35921652573457",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-26",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "Manufacturer DS-00001 Revision C PDF, extracted page text",
     "pdf": true,
     "pdf_page": 3
    },
    "coupling": {
     "value": "AC- or DC-coupled",
     "quote": "libbi works as both an AC and DC coupled battery system with solar PV",
     "context": "myenergi GB product page",
     "source_url": "https://www.myenergi.com/libbi-battery-storage/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-23",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "toets_codex.toets (Claude)"
    },
    "expandable_to_kwh": {
     "value": "Up to 20 kWh (four 5 kWh modules)",
     "quote": "start with 5kWh of storage and expand up to 20kWh",
     "context": "myenergi GB product page",
     "source_url": "https://www.myenergi.com/libbi-battery-storage/",
     "source_type": "fabrikant",
     "read_on": "2026-10-23",
     "check": "ok",
     "getoetst_via": "toets_codex.toets (Claude)"
    }
   },
   "facts": [],
   "editorial": {
    "power_basis": "AC nominal, inverter-dependent",
    "architecture": "AC- or DC-coupled configuration",
    "intro": "libbi can use different inverter ratings and several battery modules. The usable figure quoted here is per module, so the module count belongs on every comparison.",
    "decision": "Confirm whether the installation is AC- or DC-coupled and which inverter is included. Compare the usable system figure on the quote rather than the family’s largest nominal headline.",
    "cautions": [
     "The datasheet’s unlimited cycle-life wording is expressly subject to warranty criteria."
    ],
    "diagram": [
     "libbi battery module(s)",
     "libbi inverter",
     "Household AC"
    ]
   },
   "not_yet_verified": [
    "Peak power",
    "Round-trip efficiency",
    "Capacity at end of warranty",
    "Backup power",
    "UK list price"
   ],
   "has_guide": true
  }
 ]
}