Fox ESS EP11 (global datasheet v1.5, 24 November 2025)

By Daan Haket · researched and written with an AI assistant · updated 26 October 2026

EP11 is a high-voltage battery, rather than a complete AC power system. Start with the inverter and the exact EP11 datasheet version: the global and Australian documents do not state the same depth of discharge.

Research from manufacturer documents, not a hands-on test. Values and missing details are kept separate below.

EP11 battery (DC)Compatible inverterHousehold AC
Conceptual energy path, not a wiring diagram. Exact inverter, switching equipment, phase and backup circuits must be specified by your installer.
  1. EP11 battery (DC)
  2. Compatible inverter
  3. Household AC

What matters on your quote

The global v1.5 sheet gives nominal energy and depth of discharge, but no separately labelled usable-kWh figure or battery power in kW. We do not multiply voltage by maximum current, or nominal energy by depth of discharge, and present the result as a manufacturer specification.

At a glance

Nominal / stated energy (not usable capacity)10.36 kWh nominal; usable energy is not separately stated
Depth of discharge90% depth of discharge; not a separately quoted usable-kWh figure
Round-trip efficiencyAt least 95%, battery pack only; not whole-system AC efficiency
Warranty (years)10 years — EU performance warranty, subject to throughput limit
Warranty throughput / cycles33.15 MWH — EU EP11 throughput limit
Capacity at end of warrantyat least 70% of the Nominal Energy
Expandable toUp to four units; 41.6 kWh is the stated storage figure, not stated usable energy

Not in the documents we checked so far: usable capacity, continuous / rated power (original units and basis), peak power, coupling, backup power, UK list price.

Ask the installer before you sign

Will it pay back for you?

Try it in the calculator →

Usable system capacity is not established here, so the calculator opens without a battery-capacity preset. Enter the usable capacity from your installer’s quote. Add your own installed price and tariff. If the datasheet does not state a round-trip efficiency, use your installer’s figure.

Sources and quotes (7)

Nominal / stated energy (not usable capacity): 10.36 kWh nominal; usable energy is not separately stated

“10.36”
Source: fox-ess.com (PDF, page 2), read 26 October 2026

Depth of discharge: 90% depth of discharge; not a separately quoted usable-kWh figure

“90%”
Source: fox-ess.com (PDF, page 1), read 26 October 2026

Round-trip efficiency: At least 95%, battery pack only; not whole-system AC efficiency

“≥95”
Source: fox-ess.com (PDF, page 2), read 26 October 2026

Warranty (years): 10 years — EU performance warranty, subject to throughput limit

“10 years”
Source: fox-ess.com (PDF, page 2), read 19 October 2026

Warranty throughput / cycles: 33.15 MWH — EU EP11 throughput limit

“EP11 10.36kWh 33.15 MWH”
Source: fox-ess.com (PDF, page 3), read 19 October 2026

Capacity at end of warranty: at least 70% of the Nominal Energy

“at least 70% of the Nominal Energy”
Source: fox-ess.com (PDF, page 2), read 19 October 2026

Expandable to: Up to four units; 41.6 kWh is the stated storage figure, not stated usable energy

“Scalable to 41.6kWh”
Source: fox-ess.com (PDF, page 1), read 26 October 2026