GivEnergy All in One 2 (GIV-AIO-13.5)

By Daan Haket · researched and written with an AI assistant · updated 26 October 2026

All in One 2 is sold in several AC output versions. A storage capacity label does not tell you which inverter version or optional MPPT hardware the installer has priced.

Research from manufacturer documents, not a hands-on test. Values and missing details are kept separate below.

Grid / optional PV inputAll in One 2Household AC
Conceptual energy path, not a wiring diagram. Exact inverter, switching equipment, phase and backup circuits must be specified by your installer.
  1. Grid / optional PV input
  2. All in One 2
  3. Household AC

What matters on your quote

Ask for the full model suffix, optional solar-input hardware and Gateway 2. The manufacturer’s capacity headline is retained as stated; we have not silently renamed it usable energy.

At a glance

Energy capacity (as stated, usable not specified)13.5 kWh
Continuous / rated power (original units and basis)6 to 12 kW rated AC output on-grid, depending on the version (6/8/10/11/12 kW)
Peak power14.4 kVA for 10 seconds, off-grid
Warranty (years)15 years
CouplingWorks with existing (AC) solar; new panels can connect through the optional MPPT unit
Expandable toUp to two Expansion Batteries on top of the 13.5 kWh
Backup powerYes, switchover during power cuts when paired with a Gateway 2

Not in the documents we checked so far: round-trip efficiency, warranty throughput / cycles, capacity at end of warranty, UK list price.

Ask the installer before you sign

Will it pay back for you?

Try it in the calculator →

Usable system capacity is not established here, so the calculator opens without a battery-capacity preset. Enter the usable capacity from your installer’s quote. Add your own installed price and tariff. If the datasheet does not state a round-trip efficiency, use your installer’s figure.

Sources and quotes (7)

Energy capacity (as stated, usable not specified): 13.5 kWh

“13.5kWh Capacity”
Source: givenergy.com, read 23 October 2026

Continuous / rated power (original units and basis): 6 to 12 kW rated AC output on-grid, depending on the version (6/8/10/11/12 kW)

“Rated AC Output Power (On-Grid) 6/8/10/11/12kW”
Source: givenergy.com, read 23 October 2026

Peak power: 14.4 kVA for 10 seconds, off-grid

“Peak Power (10s, Off-Grid) 14.4kVA”
Source: givenergy.com, read 23 October 2026

Warranty (years): 15 years

“Warranty 15 Years”
Source: givenergy.com, read 23 October 2026

Coupling: Works with existing (AC) solar; new panels can connect through the optional MPPT unit

“AC and solar compatible”
Source: givenergy.com, read 23 October 2026

Expandable to: Up to two Expansion Batteries on top of the 13.5 kWh

“Start with 13.5 kWh and increase capacity with up to two Expansion Batteries”
Source: givenergy.com, read 23 October 2026

Backup power: Yes, switchover during power cuts when paired with a Gateway 2

“switchover for backup power during blackouts when paired with a Gateway 2”
Source: givenergy.com, read 23 October 2026